The Women’s Bible Study for November and December will be “Before Amen” by Max Lucado. It is a video-based study on prayer – a simple tool everyone has been given to have a conversation with God. Learn how to let go of uncertainties about prayer, trust that God hears you, and embrace a prayer life that brings peace and rest. Join us at 10:00 A.M. on the following Thursdays.

(PLEASE NOTE: There will be NO evening Bible study.) The dates are

  •    Thursday, November 7
  •    Thursday, November 14
  •    Thursday, November 21
  •    Thursday, December 5
  •    Thursday, December 12

If you have any questions, contact Jan Morse at 815-223-0765.



Women’s Fall Bible Study “All Things New” By Kelly Minter, Over 8 sessions, Kelly Minter will lead us through a study of 2 Corinthians to discover how Paul’s encouragement to the believers in Corinth challenges the church today. This will include a video each week, along with class discussion. Join us!

The dates are:

        Thurs., Sept. 5           Thurs, Oct. 3

        Thurs., Sept. 12         Thurs., Oct. 10

        Thurs., Sept. 19         Thurs., Oct. 17

        Thurs., Sept. 26         Thurs., Oct. 24

The same Bible study session will be offered at 10:00 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. on the same day. If you have any questions, contact Jan Delvallee at 815-228-0252.

E-mail Prayer Chain

Sue Flaherty has graciously volunteered to take charge of the Prayer Chain for emailing. When you are in need of prayers, please email Sue Flaherty at gfsf73@comcast.net with your request and she will take of care of emailing all our prayer warriors. If you have questions, feel free to contact the church office or Sue.      

When we pray -- God listens

Adult Bible Study

Paul Baker leads bible study Sunday evenings at 6pm in the Learning Center.


All are welcome

Check the calendar or call the church for occasional schedule changes


Web Analytics